Salve
Salve
Salve Podcast #1
0:00
-18:06

Salve Podcast #1

Hello masked friends (goodbye unmasked enemies),

Welcome to the first Salve Podcast. I’ve been thinking of ways to evolve my corner of the internet, and this felt like a natural progression because I love to gab and writing is HARD. In this episode I discuss the artists formerly known as The Dixie Chicks, the unending Kimye saga, a reality television series on Indian matchmaking, and the effervescent autobiographies of Maya Angelou.

There’s a brief Dear Salve interlude, where I solve a concerned reader’s social distancing woes, and I round out my sermon by reading an excerpt from the first chapter of (?) MY BOOK (!???!!) I also share my latest skincare purchases.

How exciting! Lmk if you did or did not like the podcast evolution of Salve. You can reply to this email or slide into my DM’s on Instagram.

I’ve linked all the recommendations below.

See you next week,

Z

Share Salve


Salves for your sorrows

0 Comments
Salve
Salve
A tonic for your troubles–commentary, memoir, side-piece to the Salve newsletter.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Zachary Hourihane